条款及细则

World City Trail的一般条款和条件(GTC)
前言

World City Trail在世界各个城市提供许多无人陪伴的步道。这条步道由一个看不见的轨道和一个变种站组成。这些站点涉及游戏,解决方案揭示了通往下一个站点的方法。
如果在几分钟之内找不到解决方案,则玩家可以使用我们的离线或在线应用程序的帮助系统。
这些GTC管辖World City Trail与我们游戏中所有参与者之间的合同权利和义务。

1.合同当事人

1.1提供者

该公司World City Trail。

1.2参加者

参与者(以下统称为“参与者”或“客户”)被分类为1至100人的个人或群体。如果人数超过4人,建议参与者分成更多团队。

2.合同订立

2.1提供

World City Trail在其网站上在线提供服务,并在每个移动应用程序上离线或在线提供服务。

2.2预订

2.2.1个人

通过单击“购买”按钮,个人提供了具有约束力的报价来购买World City Trail游戏。当World City Trail发送一封包含购买确认和应用程序登录密码的电子邮件时,与个人的合同有效。

2.2.2组

团体通过填写我们的在线表格,要求World City Trail提供游戏销售的非约束性要约。 World City Trail发送带有订单确认的电子邮件时,合同适用。

2.2.3合同条款的确认

购买World City Trail游戏后,所有参与者将无条件承认在线显示的价格。

2.3付款

个人使用借记卡/信用卡在线支付World City Trail游戏的费用。

对于每笔预订,World City Trail都会通过电子邮件发送总金额的发票。

3.合同修订

个人

在取消的情况下,只能推迟购买的游戏。如果参与者无法参加,个人必须立即通知提供者。

如果无法参加,则World City Trail将发出一张凭证(带发票),以后可以兑换。

4.服务范围

自己的服务

World City Trail游戏包括离线移动应用程序,在线Web应用程序和游戏本身。

5.保固

World City Trail游戏是户外游戏,可供公众使用。

6.参加条件

6.1参加者要求

参与者应该能够在城市中散步。不需要本地或区域知识。

我们的游戏没有年龄限制,但强烈建议16岁以下的参与者由成人陪同。

6.2参与者需要的设备

需要使用以下设备才能使用World City Trail:

  1. 智能手机。
  2. 如果是可离线下载的游戏,则仅用于下载应用程序的Internet连接;如果是我们的在线Web应用程序,则仅用于首次连接和游戏结束的Internet连接。在游戏过程中,仅需要位置服务。
  3. 如果电池丢失,请使用移动电源或充电器。
  4. 运动鞋
  5. 休闲服装,适合在当前天气条件下完成比赛。

7.责任与保险

参加者完成World City Trail游戏需自担风险。参加保险的人数由每个参与者决定。

World City Trail对因使用World City Trail手机游戏而造成的直接或间接的人身伤害或财产损失不承担任何责任。

World City Trail对合作伙伴企业对第三方服务不承担任何责任。

8.数据保护

为了预订World City Trail游戏,将根据法律规定收集,存储和处理数据。

当访问World City Trail的网站时,会记录以下数据:World City Trail游戏的下载和启动时间和日期,用户的电子邮件地址,用户所在的城市。但是,这不允许与个人数据建立任何链接,并且无意提供任何链接。在必须遵守法定保留期限的情况下,特定数据的存储期限可以长达十年。

个人数据,例如下订单时或通过电子邮件传达的数据(例如,姓名和联系方式)仅用于与客户通信,并且仅出于提供数据的目的进行处理。个人数据仅在实现业务目的所需的情况下才会传递给第三方。在有法律义务或客户明确同意的情况下,也可能传递个人数据。

第三方提供的用于处理和处理目的的任何服务均应遵守数据保护法规的规定。客户同意将所有参与者的数据传递给相关的支持人员和合作伙伴业务,以处理查询和处理紧急情况。
数据不会透露给任何其他第三方。

9.通讯

购买World City Trail游戏,即表示客户同意提供商通过电子邮件向他/她发送电子新闻稿(“选择加入”)。单击任何发出的电子邮件中的网络链接(“取消订阅链接”),可以随时免费取消此新闻通讯。

在时事通讯中,World City Trail仅指其自身的报价,并另外提供有关如何度过闲暇时间的信息和建议。

World City Trail游戏,游戏本身,移动应用程序,计划,图像和World City Trail的其他文本的版权和所有其他权利在任何情况下均为提供者的财产。

禁止以电子或非电子形式进行World City Trail创意的任何形式的复制,复制,传递或发布,并将根据民法和/或刑法予以起诉。

11.其他一般规定

11.1可分割性条款和完整性

如果World City Trail与客户之间的协议中的任何条款无效或变为无效,则这不会影响其余条款的有效性。合同双方将以与该无效规定的预期经济目的尽可能接近的有效规定代替该无效规定。这项规定比照适用于协议中的任何漏洞。

预订/订单和这些GTC的确认以及World City Trail网站上“常见问题”(FAQ)的答案,构成了提供商与客户之间的全部法律协议。没有抵押协议。

11.2 GTC修正案

World City Trail保留随时根据需要修改这些GTC的权利,恕不另行通知。自合同订立之日起网站上提供的版本适用。

11.3管辖地和适用法律

供应商与客户之间的合同关系受瑞士法律的约束。

12. World City Trail应用程序的特殊规定

12.1服务

World City Trail的应用程序旨在在World City Trail上使用。可以从通过电子邮件发送给客户的链接中下载。

12.2下载使用条款

World City Trail的特殊使用条款适用于在自己的智能手机,平板电脑上安装World City Trail的每个注册和未注册用户。通过下载World City Trail,客户确认他/她已阅读并理解了这些GTC。

12.3使用和访问

如果有合理怀疑客户违反了这些使用条款,则World City Trail有权撤消使用许可或禁止访问World City Trail。客户可以自行承担费用,提交适当的证据以消除怀疑,从而避免采取此类措施。

在World City Trail促进了与第三方的合法交易(例如购买或租赁)的范围内,用户必须接受第三方提供商的相应条款并承担所有相关费用。

12.4责任

World City Trail对使用World City Trail应用程序所需的Internet网络/位置服务内的任何中断不承担任何责任。

World City Trail仅对客户无法通过合理的数据备份措施来避免此类数据丢失承担责任。由于客户对World City Trail应用程序的不正确使用或不正确使用,对World City Trail提供的服务的合同使用不承担任何责任。

上述责任限制在适用的原则上也适用于World City Trail的员工。

如果World City Trail应用提供了重定向到第三方提供的网站,数据库,在线服务等的可能性(例如通过提供链接或超链接),则World City Trail对此类提供的可访问性,存在性或安全性不承担任何责任。也不是他们的内容。特别是,World City Trail将不对数据的合法性,事实正确性和完整性,有效性等承担责任。
符合GDPR。

13.数据保护

World City Trail受最新标准保护(例如,使用加密)。但是,用户知道,所有参与者都有遭受第三方可能截取任何传输的数据或以另一种非法方式访问此类数据的风险。因此,不能保证在使用World City Trail应用程序的范围内传输的数据的端到端机密性。

日期:2019年8月

General Terms and Conditions (GTC) of World City Trail
Preamble

World City Trail offers a number of unaccompanied trails in various cities of the world. This trails consists of an invisible track and varius stations. These stations involve a game and the solutions reveal the way to the next station.
If a solution cannot be found within a few minutes the players have the ability to use our offline or online application’s help system.
These GTC govern the contractual rights and duties between World City Trail and all the participants in our games.

1. Contractual parties

1.1 Provider

The company World City Trail.

1.2 Participants

The participants ( referred to throughout as: “participants” or “customers”) are classified as individuals or groups from 1 to 100 persons. In the case of more than 4 persons it is recommended that the participants should split up into more teams.

2. Conclusion of contract

2.1 Offering

World City Trail offers its services online on its website and offline or online on each mobile application.

2.2 Booking

2.2.1 Individuals

By clicking the “Buy” button, individuals make a binding offer to purchase the World City Trail game. The contract with an individual is effective when World City Trail sends an e-mail with a confirmation of the purchase and the application’s login password.

2.2.2 Groups

Groups request a non-binding offer from World City Trail for the sale of the game by completing our online form. The contract applies when World City Trail sends an e-mail with the order confirmation.

2.2.3 Acknowledgement of the terms of contract

By purchasing a World City Trail game, all participants unconditionally acknowledge the prices shown online.

2.3 Payment

Individuals pay for the World City Trail game online by using their debit/credit card.

For each booking World City Trail will send an invoice for the total amount by email.

3. Amendments to the contract

Individuals

In case of cancellation, purchased games can only be postponed. In the event of participants being unable to take part, individuals must inform the provider immediately.

In the event of inability to take part, World City Trail will issue a voucher (with an invoice) which can be redeemed at a later date.

4. Scope of service

Own services

The World City Trail game includes the offline mobile application , the online web application and the game itself.

5. Warranty

The World City Trail games are outdoor and publicly accessible.

6. Conditions of participation

6.1 Requirements for participants

Participants should be able to complete a walk in the city. No local or regional knowledge is required.

There is no age limit to our games, though it is highly recommended that participants under 16 years old to be accompanied by an adult.

6.2 Equipment needed by the participants

The following equipment is needed to be able to use a World City Trail:

  1. A smartphone.
  2. Internet connection ONLY for the download of the application in case of offline downloadable game or internet connection in case of our online web app, the first login and the game ending. During the game only location services will be needed.
  3. Power bank or charger in case of battery loss.
  4. Sport shoes
  5. Leisure clothing suitable for completing the game under the prevailing weather conditions.

7. Liability and insurance

Participants complete the World City Trail games at their own risk. It is up to each individual participant to take out insurance.

World City Trail does not accept any liability for direct or indirect personal injuries or damage to property incurred as a result of using a World City Trail mobile game.

World City Trail will not be held liable for third-party services by partner businesses.

8. Data protection

For the purpose of booking a World City Trail game, data is collected, stored and processed in accordance with the provisions of the law.

When visiting World City Trail’s website, the following data is logged: the time and date that the World City Trail game has been downloaded and started, the user’s email, user’s city. This does not, however, permit any links to be made to personal data and none are intended. Where statutory retention periods have to be observed, the storage period for specific data can be up to ten years.

Personal data such as the data communicated when placing an order or by e-mail (e.g. name and contact details) are only used for correspondence with the customer and processed only for the purpose for which the data was provided. Personal data will only be passed on to third parties where necessary to fulfil the business purpose. Personal data may also be passed on where there is a legal obligation to do so or the customer has explicitly consented.

Any services provided by third parties that are used for processing and handling purposes will be subject to the provisions of data protection legislation. The customer consents to the data of all participants being passed on to support staff and the partner businesses involved for the purposes of handing queries and dealing with emergencies.
The data will not be disclosed to any other third parties.

9. Newsletter

By purchasing a World City Trail game, the customer consents to the provider e-mailing him/her an electronic newsletter (“opt-in”). This newsletter can be cancelled at any time and free of charge by clicking on the weblink contained in every e-mail sent out (“unsubscribe link”).

In the newsletter,World City Trail refers exclusively to its own offers and additionally provides information and suggestions on how to spend leisure time.

The copyrights and all other rights to the World City Trail games, the game itself, the mobile applications, plans, images and other texts from World City Trail remain the property of the provider in every case.

Any kind of copying, duplication, passing on or publication of the World City Trail idea, whether in electronic or non-electronic form, is forbidden and will be prosecuted under civil and/or criminal law.

11. Other general provisions

11.1 Severability clause and completeness

Should any provision of the agreement between World City Trail and its customers be or become invalid, this will not affect the validity of the remaining provisions. The contractual parties will replace the invalid provision with an effective provision that comes as close as possible to the intended economic purpose of the invalid provision. This provision will apply mutatis mutandis to any loopholes in the agreement.

The confirmation of reservation/order and these GTC together with the answers to the “Frequently Asked Questions” (FAQ) on World City Trail’s website constitute the entire legal agreement between the provider and the customer. There are no collateral agreements.

11.2 Amendments to the GTC

World City Trail retains the right to amend these GTC as necessary at any time and without prior notice. The version available on the website as of the time of conclusion of the contract shall apply.

11.3 Place of jurisdiction and applicable law

The contractual relationship between the provider and customers is subject to Swiss law.

12. Special provisions for the World City Trail app

12.1 Services

World City Trail’s app is intended for usage on the World City Trail. It can be downloaded from the link sent by email to the customers.

12.2 Terms of use for download

The special terms of use for the World City Trail apply to each registered and unregistered user who has installed the World City Trail on his/her own smartphone, tablet computer. By downloading the World City Trail, the customer confirms that he/she has read and understood these GTC.

12.3 Use and access

World City Trail is entitled to withdraw approval for use or block access to the World City Trail if there is a reasonable suspicion that a customer has breached these terms of use. The customer may avert such measures by clearing such suspicion by submitting appropriate evidence at his/her own expense.

To the extent that the World City Trail facilitates legal transactions with third parties (e.g. purchase or rental), the user must accept the corresponding terms of the third-party provider and assume all associated costs for the same.

12.4 Liability

World City Trail does not accept any liability for any disruptions within the Internet network/Location services needed to use the World City Trail app.

World City Trail will be liable for any loss of data only if such loss could not have been avoided by reasonable data backup measures on the part of the customer. Liability does not extend to any impairment to the contractual use of the services rendered by World City Trail caused by improper or incorrect use of the World City Trail app by the customer.

The above limitations of liability will apply mutatis mutandis also with regard to World City Trail’s employees.

To the extent that the World City Trail app provides the possibility of redirecting to websites, databases, online services, etc. provided by third parties (e.g. through providing links or hyperlinks), World City Trail will not be liable for accessibility, the existence or safety of such offers nor for their content. In particular, World City Trail will not be held liable for the legality, factual correctness and completeness, validity, etc. of the data.
GDPR compliant.

13. Data protection

The World City Trail is protected to state-of-the-art standards (e.g. using encryption). The user is aware, however, that all participants are subject to the risk that third parties may intercept any data transmitted or gain access to such data in another illegal manner. Consequently, end-to-end confidentiality of the data transmitted within the scope of using the World City Trail app cannot be guaranteed.

Date: August 2019

EN